text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Stay in the know!

Sign up to Savvy Shopper email newsletters and be the first to know about what's new, catalogues and enter exclusive competitions.


William (Bill) Stevens

Non-Executive Chairman

Bill is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia with an extensive career with KPMG (and Touche Ross) for 37 years. During his career with KPMG he was the client service partner for major clients including BHP Billiton, Santos, Pacific Dunlop/Ansell and Pacific Brands. More recently he was CEO of the Pacific Edge Group. He is also a director of International Healthcare Investments Ltd and a number of private company groups. Bill joined the Board in August 2008 and was appointed Chairman on 14 July 2010.

Kevin Elkington

LLB, B.Juris, FGIA
Non-Executive Director and Chair of Audit Committee

Kevin has had a 29 year career as a corporate lawyer and company secretary in some of Australia’s leading public companies including Coles Myer. Kevin currently provides legal services and corporate advice to several large commercial clients and is also a director of the Myer Stores Community Fund Ltd. He is also currently a member and regular lecturer with the Governance Institute of Australia in the area of corporate governance. Kevin joined the Board of The Reject Shop in February 2008.

Michele Teague

Non-Executive Director

Michele is an experienced senior executive having operated within large corporates – many publically listed - and for companies employing 30,000+ people with revenues of $14+ billion. Key roles have been at General Manager Marketing/Global Marketing level, and commercial Managing Director/GM level, with P&L accountability for $100m+ revenue. Michele joined the Board of The Reject Shop in September 2017, and has been on boards of industry bodies (marketing and advertising) and New Zealand Rugby League.

Selina Lightfoot

Non-Executive Director

Selina is a Company Director and legal consultant, with an executive career including over 10 years as a Partner at Herbert Smith Freehills in Corporate/M&A. Selina’s areas of expertise include corporate governance, mergers and acquisitions, business integration, outsourcing and commercial contracting. Within her legal roles, Selina has been exposed to a broad range of industries, including technology, retail and manufacturing. The clients she has worked with range from ASX100 companies and global corporates, to start ups and private businesses. In addition to her legal qualifications, Selina holds a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance and Investment and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ross Sudano

Chief Executive Officer

Ross has 20 years experience in retail with a range of companies, including: Little World Beverages, Anaconda Adventure Stores, Foodland Associated Limited, Coles and BP Australia. Ross was CEO of ASX-listed Little World Beverages where he delivered impressive growth in both revenue and earnings while building a solid leadership team, successfully introducing adjoining brands, and implementing new merchandising systems. As Joint Chief Executive Officer of Anaconda Adventure Stores (a subsidiary of Spotlight Retail Group), Ross led the Company’s rapid growth through a deep understanding of customer’s needs and the ability to develop products to meet them. Ross also held senior management roles at Foodland Associated Limited (now IGA Distribution), including General Manager Group Buying Marketing, and General Manager Franchising and Supply. Ross was appointed CEO of The Reject Shop in September 2014.